Forget the action,  Embrace the intention,  it’s Forgiveness

One dad,  who has been abusive in the last 10 years to his son,  says:

“You know what I meant, all things,  those all for your sake, I might be harsh toward you,  but I have good intention. ”

But it is not that easy,   in fact no matter how good your intention is in the first place,  your action will destroye,   even abolish your intention completely. 

Witnessing and praying for these father and son was privilege for me. Yet it remains a challenge. 

We cannot fix the done action. 

But for the sake of reconciliation,  the wrong doing need to be exposed,  thus the consequences to be dealt with.

The only way to embrace the intentions is to forgive the action,  and the actor. Or we will be snared by pain and suffering. 

Takes a while to accept my own father’s intention, to which I do. Nevertheless I will never do it,  if I don’t forgive the action and,  subsequently embrace the intention. 

Love is like honey,  dripping through the combs, the last drip of it make it to the bottom,  after thousand years. DTH

Leave a comment